Mokume Gane wedding rings with symbolic power of infinity

No results were found for the filter!

Master Goldsmith Markus Wiesner

forges your Mokume Gane wedding rings exclusively with the symbolic power of endlessness. This has long been standard for classic wedding rings. The basis for this is the very elaborate forging technique of splicing and spiking the Mokume Gane material. This is the only way to create rings and wedding rings whose pattern can be seen around the ring without any interruption or solder joint. We call this method also the seamless technique.

Besides the beautiful symbolism this technique offers further advantages. Band rings, as the rings soldered with butt joint are called in the technical language, show the already mentioned unsightly pattern interruption of the Mokume Gane. In addition, small pores often appear in the solder joint, or the colour of the solder clearly stands out from the actual colours of the Mokume Gane wedding rings.

Furthermore, this solder joint is very likely to break open if the width of the rings changes later. A repair is still possible by an experienced Mokume Gane blacksmith, but not without a significant change of the Mokume Gane pattern. In the following we show you two pictures of so-called band rings (with solder joint) of a foreign manufacturer, which we received for revision.

video: Wiesner Mokume Gane wedding rings in seamless technique

Mokume Gane wedding rings with clear solder joint | band rings with pattern interruption

Pores in the solder joint of Mokume Gane wedding rings without seamless technique

Viewed

Mokume Gane Trauringe mit Symbolkraft der Endlosigkeit

Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!

Goldschmiedemeister Markus Wiesner

schmiedet Ihre Mokume Gane Trauringe ausschließlich mit der Symbolkraft der Endlosigkeit. Dies ist bei klassischen Trauringen schon lange Zeit Standard. Grundlage dafür ist die sehr aufwendige Schmiedetechnik des Aufspleisen und Aufdornen des Mokume Gane Materials. Nur auf diese Weise enstehen Ringe und Trauringe, deren Muster ohne jede Unterbrechung und Lotfuge, rund um den Ring sichtbar ist. Wir nennen diese Methodik auch abgekürzt Nahtlos-Technik.

Neben der wunderschönen Symbolik bietet diese Technik noch weitere Vorteile. Bandringe, wie man die mit Stoßfuge verlöteten Ringe in der Fachsprache nennt, zeigen die bereits erwähnte unschöne Musterunterbrechung der Mokume Gane. Zusätzlich erscheinen oft kleine Poren in der Lötfuge, bzw. hebt sich das Lot auch farblich deutlich von den eigentlichen Farben der Mokume Gane Trauringe ab.

Des Weiteren bricht diese Lötfuge bei späteren Weitenänderungen der Ringe mit hoher Wahrscheinlichkeit auf. Eine Reparatur ist zwar auch dann durch den geübten Mokume Gane Schmied noch möglich, jedoch nicht ohne wesentliche Musterveränderung der Mokume Gane. Nachfolgend zeigen wir Ihnen zwei Bilder von sogenannten Bandringen (mit Lötfuge) eines Fremdherstellers, die wir zur Überarbeitung bekamen.

Video: Wiesner Mokume Gane Trauringe in Nahtlos-Technik

Mokume Gane Trauringe mit deutlicher Lötfuge | Bandringe mit Musterunterbrechung

Poren in der Lötfuge von Mokume Gane Trauringen ohne Nahtlos-Technik | sogenannte Bandringe

Zuletzt angesehen